Chair and Members of NWSCB

This page lists the members of the board, by agency

The chair of the Board is Strategic Director of Social Care and Education Services, Conwy County Borough Council and the vice chair is Detective Superintendent PVPU.

Head of Planning and Performance – Also Chair of the Child Practice Review Subgroup
Assistant Director

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Director of Safeguarding and Public Protection

Named Doctor Child Protection
Head of Childrens Safeguarding

Conwy County Borough Council
Strategic Director of Social Care and Education Services – Board Chair
Head of Childrens, Family and Safeguarding Services – Also chair of Conwy and Denbighshire Safeguarding Children Delivery Group
Supporting People Lead Officer

Denbighshire County Council
Director of Social Services

Flintshire County Council
Chief Officer, Social Services
Senior Manager Children and Workforce – Also Chair of the Flintshire and Wrexham Safeguarding Children Delivery Group

Gwynedd Council
Corporate Director
Head of Children and Family Support Services

Isle of Anglesey County Council
Head of Children Services – Also chair of Gwynedd and Mon Safeguarding Children Delivery Group

North Wales Police
Detective Superintendent

Probation Service
Head of Delivery Unit, North Wales

Public Health Wales NHS Trust
Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children

Wrexham County Borough Council
Head of Children’s Social Care
Service Manager, Prevention and Support

Service Manager

NWSCB Induction Pack


Leave a Comment